Stricter Offensive Bumper Sticker Laws in Tennessee

Starting Friday, Tennessee drivers caught with obscene or patently offensive bumper stickers, window signs or other markings on their vehicle visible to other drivers face an automatic $50 fine.

The law also includes movies other drivers can see playing inside of vehicles, including adult films.

Tennessee code 55-8-187 had allowed judges to decide on a fine from $2 to $50 based on their opinion.

Full Article

This entry was posted in Political. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.