The Seven Deadly Sins of Gilligan’s Island

I believe that each castaway represents one of the seven deadly sins.
For this reason, they did not succeed in their several attempts to get off the island- leaving them to live out their existence in a society that was as primitive as can be .
(Yes they did eventually leave the Island, but that was a TV made movie)

Gluttony = Gilligan
Lust = Ginger
Greed = Mr. Howell
Sloth = Mrs. Howell
Envy = Mary Ann
Anger = The Skipper
Pride = The Professor


Sidebar:  Did anyone ever think Ginger was better looking than Mary Ann?


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Seven Deadly Sins of Gilligan’s Island

  1. Robert says:

    Not quite right. Mrs Howell is Gluttony (conspicuous consumption, wearing diamonds and furs on a desert island.) Gilligan is Sloth (usually the escape plan fails because he isn't paying attention or falls asleep or wanders off.) The island is Hell. This concept first appeared in a serious philosphical journal. I'm trying to find its origin.

Comments are closed.